IGIA Women's Network

Established in March 2014, the Iowa Grocery Industry Association Women’s Network represents women affiliated with the food industry. The organization is a valuable resource for industry professionals, providing educational events, mentor relationships, leadership skills, networking opportunities and community involvement.



Personal Finance (virtual event) - November 2, 2021 | More information

Our Mission

The IGIA Women’s Network offers high-quality professional development, opportunities to lead and a strong network of support to advance women in the food industry.


  • Education — support career development and personal growth, as well as encourage lifelong learning.
  • Mentoring — promote the exchange of ideas, create opportunities for interaction among its members and encourage professional relationships with industry peers.
  • Leadership — provide events and resources to enhance leadership skills as well as offer opportunities to put these skills into practice.
  • Networking — encourage members to meet and connect so they may build a strong personal and professional network of industry peers who are facing similar challenges and opportunities.
  • Service — foster community involvement, contribute to local non-profit organizations and promote strong community relationships.

Other Details

The IGIA Women’s Network partners with IGIA member companies to host a variety of events throughout the year. Events such as motivational speaker presentations, half-day training sessions, networking opportunities, leadership activities and community involvement projects are complimentary or kept low-cost for members.

Group Featurers Outstanding Speakers

The group has featured many outstanding speakers, check out the list below:

Past Speakers



  • Joey Beech, Author of Girl’s Guide to Personal Finance
  • Miriam Erickson Brown, AE Dairy President/CEO
  • Lisa Oakes​, Iowa State University Lecturer at the Greenlee School of Journalism and Communication
  • Lisa Hermann, Kum & Go Continuous Improvement Senior Consultant​
  • Ginny Wilson-Peters, Integrity Integrated President and leadership coach 


  • Niki DePhillips, Kum & Go Senior Vice President of Store Development AND Kirk Tyler, Atlantic Coca-Cola Bottling Company Chairman & CEO | January 24, 2017
  • One Brain Wellness Presentation – Erin Kiernan and Sonya Heitshusen (Half Day Educational Seminar) | June 8, 2017
  • Jennie Baranczyk, Drake University Head Women’s Basketball Coach | October 17, 2017


  • Reynolds Cramer, Fareway CEO | January 26, 2016
  • Jill DeBok, Pepsi Beverages Company (Half Day Educational Seminar) | April 12, 2016
  • Women’s Leader Panel (Roxanne Kanne-Roush, Vice President, Training and Development for Fareway Stores, Inc., Diane Ramsey, Chief Executive Officer for the Iowa Women Lead Change (IWLC), Narmina Wood, Vice-President, Credit Card Product Manager for Wells Fargo, Brenda Neville, President & CEO for Iowa Motor Truck Association) | September 28, 2016
  • Deb Scott, Consultant for PI Midwest | November 8, 2016


  • Judy A. Bradshaw, Iowa Law Enforcement Academy assistant director and former Des Moines Police Department chief of police | Tuesday, January 13, 2015
  • Mary O’Keefe, consultant and retired senior vice president and chief marketing officer at Principal Financial Group | Tuesday, April 14, 2015
  • Mary B. Sellers, president, United Way of Central Iowa | Tuesday, June 9, 2015
  • Donna Tweeten, Hy-Vee Inc. senior vice president, chief marketing officer | Tuesday, September 29, 2015 


  • Iowa Lt. Gov. Kim Reynolds | Tuesday, March 4, 2014
  • Rose Kleyweg Mitchell, senior vice president of governmental affairs for Hy-Vee Inc. until her retirement in October of 2013 | Tuesday, April 1, 2014
  • Sandy Hatfield Clubb, Drake University athletic director | Wednesday, September 24, 2014 




Past Speakers

Jennie Baranczyk

Sonya Heitshusen

Erin Kiernan

Niki DePhillips

Kirk Tyler


Reynolds Cramer

Jill Debok

Deb Scott

Iowa Lt. Gov. Kim Reynolds

Rose Kleyweg Mitchell

Sandy Hatfield Clubb

Judy A. Bradshaw

Mary O’Keefe

Mary B. Sellers

Donna Tweeten

Joey Beech

Miriam Erickson-Brown

Lisa Oakes​


Lisa Hermann

Ginny Wilson-Peters